turtles
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: I Have A Challenge For You~ (bat character; willing to pay)  (Read 517 times)

Offline Sezie

Alright, so, I tried drawing this myself and could NOT do it. I'm not a talented artist but I couldn't get the proportions right and the wings confuse me. So here's the deal; I'm creating a new character. Her name is Jaenelle; she's red-headed, tan-skinned, blue-eyed irish pipistrelle bat. But I really want to be correct and right-on with this, so here it goes.

You know bat wings, and how they connect to the arms and have bones coming out and have the skin and then connect to the back? That's exactly how I want them to be on my character. The wrists will be the little claw on the bat wings, and then the hands come out of the wrists as usual. Which means the small bones that descend from the arm of the bat in order to fan out the wings will be attached to her wrist as well, and come down. They will be large wings. I was thinking that when they were completely fanned out like she was getting ready to fly, they'd probably end at her mid-thigh. And when they weren't, and her arms were by her sides (which means the wings will fold and lower) they'll go down a little below her knee. Get where I'm going with this? But I don't want her entire back covered. They are two separate wings. and I'm figuring they will take the place of her shoulder blades. So a strip of her back, where her spine is, will be showing and bare. And they wont connect to her hips, probably just her entire shoulderblade.

So those are the wings explained.