turtles
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Pricing/Critique?  (Read 766 times)

Offline ninael

Pricing/Critique?
«: April 20, 2008, 06:31:42 PM»
I'm an experimenting port artist, after doing a few for my personal alts, improving, and getting a feel for the FSH editor, I have a premade done.
Is it sellable or not? Should I keep practicing?

I'm not looking for that much for my ports, I'm guessing that, at least at my current skill I would sell them for around 2-4 GD, or take commissions for about that amount. At the moment I just have the one to show.

This is the premade I would sell, just to show off the remaps and such. And help and suggestions are greatly appreciated. :)

Offline Tonks

Re: Pricing/Critique?
«Reply #1: April 21, 2008, 12:54:09 PM»
Honestly, I don't think anyone would spend money on them at the skill level you're currently at. I'm no good at critique, but the shading kind of bugs me, and the nose position looks off. That's just me, though.

Akuda

«Reply #2: April 21, 2008, 02:36:14 PM»
The "anyone" in that sentence seems kind of rude (to me), Espresso. o-o People bought my ports while I was at a -worse- skill level than Nin.

Anyway, I believe the shoulders are a bit too wide:

But I don't know the intended gender / body build so the wide might be fine... Same goes for the apparent blockiness of the muzzle, but with a species.

As for the shading, I agree that it's kind of odd... try laying down more shades without checkerboarding, first, then do that last to make it seem more "natural"?

Sorry if I'm not any help. XD

Offline ninael

«Reply #3: April 21, 2008, 02:41:31 PM»
Honestly, I don't think anyone would spend money on them at the skill level you're currently at. I'm no good at critique, but the shading kind of bugs me, and the nose position looks off. That's just me, though.