turtles
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Price opinions?  (Read 2719 times)

Offline Tesla

Price opinions?
«: August 25, 2012, 01:44:10 PM»
I do have clients willing to pay these prices, but I was wondering what this side of town thought of my prices. Thanks for any replies!

Sketch -- $1.00
Simple sketch, loose lines only

Colored sketch -- $4.00
Cleaner lines with simple shading

Steam avatar -- $10.00
500 x 500 pixels, resized upon request or as necessary to 184x184 pixels, for Steam Client

Simple painting -- $15.00
One character, minimalistic or no background

Complex painting -- $45.00
One character, background

Offline Etro

Re: Price opinions?
«Reply #1: August 25, 2012, 01:54:07 PM»
I am no artist, but your request for opinions grabbed me, so I felt I should reply. =p Personally, I find your prices very reasonable up until the complex painting. Maybe dip it down to around $30? Other than that, you're great!

erde

«Reply #2: August 25, 2012, 07:26:44 PM»
I think your prices are fair, but I also think you should start your complex paintings closer to 30-35. you can raise it if a character seems a bit more complex. (:

your art is lovely and i especially love your steam icons.

Offline Zim

«Reply #3: August 26, 2012, 01:44:04 AM»
(: Since you're not looking for actual art critique, I moved this to the correct section. Good luck!

Offline tourtu

«Reply #4: August 27, 2012, 10:12:40 PM»
i think everything is fairly priced. though for that particular complex painting, i would pay $30.