turtles
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: UKAI'S $15 ART FUNDRAISER [UPDATED - NOW WITH LISTS & STREAM]  (Read 7237 times)

Offline Zepar

NOTE
If I can I will also make this a pick up and delivery thread. Please Look out for it. I will put a bolded name and link.

STREAM https://join.me/500-784-628

MY COMP FINALLY DIED LOL RIGHT AFTER MAKING THIS THREAD.

--------------------------

Dear ladies and gentlemen I am sorry to inform you that my mac (lol…) has finally decided it has had enough. I know all the spiel about this name brand so I don't need you to tell me about the intent that the notebook was originally for the CYMK interface and graphic publications. yes I know, I graduated with a design degree in business practices and graphic design…that's why I had one.

Here's the scoop: It's only a year old, and the battery has died, the only way the computer is surviving is by having the charger plugged in. Now two things will eventually happen: a. the charger will split a cable and fry. The battery will self implode and destroy the machine internally. b. or the mac will just die.

It costs $200 for a service maintenance fee and $129 for a new battery. Like others of its kind the mac is design to only last every year under the allotted time of the warranty ---where they make it so THEY are the only one's who can fix it. I am not going through that again after spending $450 (covered by my now expired warranty) just to fix a screen.

SO I am in a race against time to buy a new computer to job hunt as well as finish commissions and do new ones in the future…as this is sadly my only source of income.

FOR $15 EACH I WILL DO A FULL BODY REFERENCE PIECE. ONLY ONE CHARACTER IN A SET OF CLOTHES EITHER CHOSEN OR DESIGNED, PLACED ON A BLANK BACKING. MY GOAL IS $549, the price of a new desktop (ASUS OHTHANK YOU GOD…).