turtles
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Need crit on ports.  (Read 1812 times)

Offline Dil

Need crit on ports.
«: January 16, 2008, 06:25:25 PM»
I've had quite a few people tell me my ports aren't worth 10 gd.. and I've seen ports sell for 40 gd easily, and even one for 85 gd.
So, I'm asking for critique. What do you like about them? Hate? Any points I should improve on?
How much do you think I should price commissions at? Is 10 gd really too much?

Keep in mind I'm a feral artist, but I did attempt an anthro. I had a lot of help on anatomy, so I mostly only need comments on shading for that one. I probably won't be doing anthro again.

Offline Mala

Re: Need crit on ports.
«Reply #1: January 16, 2008, 07:45:07 PM»
I would say 10-15 GD for these ports, the shading and detail is lovely, and you have great anatomy.

And where did you see a port sell for 85GD? 0:

Offline Sync

«Reply #2: January 16, 2008, 08:21:54 PM»
the shading is gorgeous, however, the anatomy just isn't there.

i'd pay like, 5 - 7 gd.

Sesruc

«Reply #3: January 16, 2008, 08:56:27 PM»
The anatomy isn't bad nor is it awesome.
And I respect that, really. All I can suggest at the moment is practice.

10 GD is a very fair price and maybe undercharging a little.

And on the note about 40 GD and 85 GD ports selling quite easily? Those things must be pretty damn good then if they sell. I'd like to see who's doing them, just out of curiosity. xD

Offline Dil

«Reply #4: January 16, 2008, 09:17:17 PM»
And where did you see a port sell for 85GD? 0:

I believe it was an auction on dA. By miss-mel.

That doesn't help me one bit. I need specifics. Is the muzzle too long? Head too far up? Things like that.

I need to know how to improve my anatomy, what exactly I'm doing wrong, etc. :/