turtles
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Crit & Pricing [UPDATED]  (Read 1425 times)

Offline Dirigible

Crit & Pricing [UPDATED]
«: August 14, 2008, 04:07:25 PM»

(SEPT. 7.)
the first is currently set at $3, the second $5, the third $6, and the fourth was for a friend.

still always looking for crit and pricing input 8)

I'd really like to sell these but seeing as I'm a complete beginner I'd really like some input on how much I should charge (I should also add that I won't be accepting GD, just Paypal).

I'm estimating about $5 right now, but a friend of mine says I should charge $7. Either way I probably won't sell the one in the middle as FSH totally killed the background colors. And critique is always nice~!
« Last Edit: September 07, 2008, 02:40:19 PM by Dirigible »

Offline La-la

Re: Crit & Pricing
«Reply #1: August 14, 2008, 04:09:28 PM»
Your lineart is nice but the colouring is really simplistic. I'd say $3-$5.

Offline Dirigible

«Reply #2: August 14, 2008, 04:16:25 PM»

Thanks for the est. :] I agree after seeing some more elaborate ports that I could improve the coloring, though would adding more layers of shading be enough?

Offline Zim

«Reply #3: August 14, 2008, 05:55:06 PM»

Thanks for the est. :] I agree after seeing some more elaborate ports that I could improve the coloring, though would adding more layers of shading be enough?

That, and dithering would help too. Penelope has a nice dithering tutorial somewhere, if you want to ask her for it.

Offline Kratos

«Reply #4: August 14, 2008, 08:37:27 PM»
tutorial or do you mean my usual post??
either way!!

copied from another thread:

-black fur and markings = BITCHES to remap with; dont worry if the port doesnt look too good in that FOR NOW. obviously you will want to perfect it later, but just work on getting a style down first.

-try to make the fur and markings match up when they're remapped to the same color - see below: