turtles
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Multimedia Contest! -ON HOLD-  (Read 1020 times)

Offline Elettra

Multimedia Contest! -ON HOLD-
«: August 19, 2008, 06:34:55 PM»
Alright, I've never done a contest before, but I'm hoping that this one will at least get a few hits. It will last..as long as I see fit, really though once it gets to where I feel it should end, I'll edit the thread and give a one week notice, or something like that. And just to note, I'll take line-art, colored pieces, ports, anything really. Be creative! <3

Anyway! I guess I'll tell ya' the prizes first. (Prizes may go higher depending on if I get more money..somehow!)

First place: $20 PayPal or 20 GD.

Second place: $10 PayPal or 10 GD.

Third place: $5 PayPal or 5 GD.

Everyone who enters will also get a free sketch from me. A pencil sketch rather, that can either be a bust, full body, or chibi sketch of a character of your choosing. Examples are here.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The characters that all who enter will be drawing are as follows.

Kamilia. (Her site with reference pictures)

Desc: Luxurious... Fluttering lashes and hidden smiles with a truly velveteen voice.  Plush ears peeked warily from beneath cerulean waves which tempted fingers to dive within their depths - Feathery bangs artfully styled to shield rings of gold. Leapord spots marred an ashen pelt; hue comparable to the  smoke the drifted past luscious lips. Alabastor jacket atop an obsidian 'wifebeater' doing little to hide the curves that made up her lithe frame. Pinstripe pencil skirt clung to thighs like a second skin; stilletos always present. Dual feathered extensions protruded from her shoulderblades -- ivory with onyx tips.

And Janele. (Only ref' I have of her so far)