turtles
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: [DONE] some suggestions rrr  (Read 1739 times)

Offline Sync

[DONE] some suggestions rrr
«: December 24, 2007, 08:54:03 PM»
iunno if any of these are easy or possible, i'm not really a programmer. just some suggestions lol.

1. could there be a way of being notified of comments through private messages? the time i received a comment i realized you were notified through email, not pm. i rarely check my email.. and i'm sure there are lots of people who don't either, so it might make it a little more convenient for us? 8D;; and it could be switched off for people who don't want to be notified.

2. like.. someting kind what DA has, page that sort all the pictures out by their views/when they were submitted? it might be easier for people who are just browsing...

..i forgot the rest i was going to do lol.
« Last Edit: September 21, 2008, 06:01:41 PM by Narnia »

Offline Narnia

Re: some suggestions rrr
«Reply #1: January 02, 2008, 11:38:28 PM»
Suggestion 1:

I'm guessing you're referring to picture comments. I'll see if I can have them sent by PM.

Suggestion 2:

In the works. For the time being, it'll probably be a random gallery. I hope to fine tune that in the future.
"The views expressed in this message are mine alone and do not necessarily reflect those of the Furcadia Art Zone, Dragon's Eye Production, or Furcadia."

Offline Zodiac

«Reply #2: January 03, 2008, 03:49:30 PM»
If we DID get gallery comments via PM.. Is it possible for there to be a seperate box for them to go into? Just a thought.

Offline Kiwi

«Reply #3: January 03, 2008, 04:41:35 PM»
If we DID get gallery comments via PM.. Is it possible for there to be a seperate box for them to go into? Just a thought.

Here's what I have so far: Labels.

You can create labels for your messages. Under Messages --> Preferences --> Manage Labels.