turtles
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: How much you'll pay for this?  (Read 1072 times)

Offline Kaylour

How much you'll pay for this?
«: March 23, 2009, 09:26:36 AM»
Im making a avatar for one of my characters, his name is Gukumatz knows him more as Kukulkan or Quetzalcoatl, but it's my first time making something like this and i only have the first one (sit), so please, no bad comments i want suggestions how make it more better or what its wrong :3
JPG for security

Thanks all for the suggestions and the links, im thinking try to remake it ^-^ now i need help for my art, how much you'll pay for that and you can say me suggestions too, no bad comments please :c

Examples:
(c)Keiroko
(c)Kaylour(me x3)
Note: The snake thing is a old drawing, i made it the last year.
Oh and port too please c:
This one is a premade, im trying to make the fur effect, but i cant do it, so i'll be happy if you tell me do that effect ^^
« Last Edit: March 29, 2009, 11:07:55 AM by Kaylour »

Offline Sync

Re: How it looks?
«Reply #1: March 23, 2009, 02:03:57 PM»
hm... it's not badly done, but it's not isotomic. avatars are supposed to be done like they are in a 3d space but this looks like it's on a 2d plane. no i'm not claiming i can do better but yeah. i don't know how to fix it without completely redoing it cause it needs to be done like 3d, not 2d.

redundant stuff is redundant i'll shut up.

IPGD

«Reply #2: March 23, 2009, 02:32:49 PM»
It's very badly pillow shaded, and as Sync mentioned, it's not isometrically proportioned.

Offline Heimdall

«Reply #3: March 25, 2009, 09:32:07 PM»
(Oh god snakes on a plane ahahh)

Adding something to what's been said as not to be redundant... how big is your character? This looks like a pretty large avatar, but proportion-wise, almost as if it's something small drawn large. Good luck!

Offline Kaylour

Re: How much you'll pay for this?
«Reply #4: March 29, 2009, 10:59:48 AM»