turtles
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: RIP IT APART  (Read 1205 times)

Offline Greek

RIP IT APART
«: July 06, 2009, 12:43:05 PM»
I may not update as sooon, cuz my tablet is about to break =(, however, plz rip it apart.

No flames, but harsh crits are accepted!

http://sepapa-san.deviantart.com/art/Satyr-Remake-lineart-128194835

Offline MT

• This is the most sober I've ever been in an airport.
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • View Gallery
    • View Profile
    • FA

• Total Badges: 25
    Badges: (View All)
    Windows User Level 5 Fifth year Anniversary
Re: RIP IT APART
«Reply #1: July 06, 2009, 01:34:23 PM»
hmm, i'm not very good with crits but one thing that really caught my eye was that the torso is WAY too big compared to the rest of her body.

Offline Creek

«Reply #2: July 06, 2009, 02:16:03 PM»
hmm, i'm not very good with crits but one thing that really caught my eye was that the torso is WAY too big compared to the rest of her body.

Yeah, even for a satyr, their bodies are pretty well balanced. The torso should be either the same length as the legs, or a tiny [see that, tiny] bit longer. That torso is way to large for the legs, and creates an unbalanced, unstable look to the figure :3

Offline Suzy

«Reply #3: July 06, 2009, 02:23:37 PM»
A length that I have noticed for torso length is about 2 heads. Rather, doubling the heighth of the head should just about equal the length of the torso. This, of course, varies. </twocents>

Offline Greek

«Reply #4: July 06, 2009, 02:36:11 PM»
-- ill make more edits-- =)
« Last Edit: July 06, 2009, 03:05:07 PM by Greek »

IPGD

«Reply #5: July 06, 2009, 02:39:27 PM»

Superimpose over the original at your own leisure. The BIG UNNECESSARY DO NOT STEAL TEXT makes posting the overlay impractical

Key points: