turtles
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Should I sell?  (Read 1228 times)

Offline Piosa

Should I sell?
«: July 12, 2009, 11:01:20 PM»
A couple of people were suggesting that I sell are art work...
Should I sell art work I know nothing on how to do so. I have no knowledge on how it works either.
You can check my gallery if you want, if so how much should I charge?
If you have the undesirable urge to critique you can I like a little insight, but you can cut out the personal stuff. Just let me know what I need to fix. I prefer visuals above all if you can provide them. :)
But more so to the point, what should I charge and how do I do so. I don't have a pay pal, so it will have to be in game money.

Oh also I haven't posted any but I do ports too! Though I have none saved because my friend and me always end up doing collabs so I can help her get monies. So she usually messes with the transaction...
« Last Edit: July 12, 2009, 11:05:28 PM by Piosa »

Offline Scarlet Melrose

Re: Should I sell?
«Reply #1: July 13, 2009, 01:16:35 AM»
Wow the pieces you have in you gallery are wonderful.
I would definately try to sell your work. As far as prices I'm not sure, as you have different types of work posted there.

Offline passé

«Reply #2: July 13, 2009, 10:19:58 AM»
you'd certainly get commissions.  i don't know about how much you should charge, but depending on the style (oekaki vs. more elaborate scenes or multiple characters) you could easily charge anywhere from $10-30 USD and nobody would think you overpriced.  figure out how much your time and effort is worth to you and go from there.