turtles
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Price me  (Read 1417 times)

Offline daylight

Price me
«: July 19, 2009, 06:31:53 AM»
Uh, i'm kinda new to this, so please tell me if i'm violating any rule.

This is, i've been on an art break for a real long while, and now i'd like to get some commissions again -- i'm trusting you to estimate a fair price for a sketch like to one below.

I'm sorry for the lack of examples. As I said, i haven't drawn a lot lately and this I sketched up yesterday.

oh right, excuse me for the lack of legs -- i wasn't sure how to draw knees on bears.

A coloured example will be on here soon, but what do you think i could get for this if I did colour it? regardless of my not-so-great shading skills?

--

drawing a ref for my friend, here's the WIP:

« Last Edit: July 21, 2009, 05:31:42 AM by cancanary »

Offline Suzy

Re: Price me
«Reply #1: July 19, 2009, 11:24:15 AM»
In my opinion, this is a very good piece. You could easily get away with $10+ for something like this. But, I'm no expert at any of this.

Offline Tate

«Reply #2: July 19, 2009, 11:43:15 AM»
oh right, excuse me for the lack of legs -- i wasn't sure how to draw knees on bears.

Bears are plantigrade. Just look at a photo of one if you're not sure. :x There's nothing wrong with reffing.

I'm no good on pricing, that was just a random comment.

Offline Sedde

«Reply #3: July 19, 2009, 04:20:44 PM»
I think the muzzle girth was what threw me off and didn't make me think "bear." The muzzle looks more canine, not ursine. Other than that this is beautiful and adorable!

For something EXACTLY like this, I'd pay about 5GD. Not much detail in here, and it isn't full-body, but it shows you have a nice style for sure.

Offline Creek

«Reply #4: July 19, 2009, 04:31:51 PM»
Its absolutely adorable!...even though I first thought it was an otter of the sort, but its still cute to be a bear! :3