turtles
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Emerson Wild: Monster Hunter  (Read 1001 times)

Offline La-la

Emerson Wild: Monster Hunter
«: August 09, 2009, 08:40:34 PM»
http://www.emersonwild.com/ewmh/

Emerson Wild is a monster hunter, who's... not so great at hunting monsters. Fans of Dr. Horrible's Sing-A-Long Blog, Buffy, Angel, etc., should (hopefully) adore this new webseries. It stars a friend's boyfriend, who moved out to LA to pursue an acting career, so I'm just doing my part to help jumpstart it. If you like it please share it around or leave a comment for them to enjoy :3

 
        

Offline Hugo

Re: Emerson Wild: Monster Hunter
«Reply #1: August 10, 2009, 01:04:33 AM»
Pretty good but I can definitely see the Dr. Horrible knock-offism.

Might be buyable later if it's creatively-done.

IPGD

Re: Emerson Wild: Monster Hunter
«Reply #2: August 10, 2009, 01:08:40 AM»
Quote
Pretty good but I can definitely see the Dr. Horrible knock-offism.
This.

I'm all for more successful web-based programming, but they could have at least tried something a little more different...

Offline Hugo

Re: Emerson Wild: Monster Hunter
«Reply #3: August 10, 2009, 01:58:53 AM»
It'd be neat if they somehow added it into the story. Like making references to the Evil league of Evil and vice versa, maybe even a run in with Horrible. But unless that happens, it seems like a copy more than anything else.

Offline MT

  • This is the most sober I've ever been in an airport.
  • Member
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Posts: 751
  • View Gallery
    • View Profile
    • FA

  • Total Badges: 25
    Badges: (View All)
    Windows User Level 5 Fifth year Anniversary
Re: Emerson Wild: Monster Hunter
«Reply #4: August 10, 2009, 07:50:05 AM»
I agree with Hugo, but besides it being similar to Dr. Horrible it seems pretty good!

Offline La-la

Re: Emerson Wild: Monster Hunter
«Reply #5: August 10, 2009, 09:57:08 AM»
If you have anything to critique you can post it on the YouTube or send it to them, I'm just trying to share it around :)

Offline Hugo

Re: Emerson Wild: Monster Hunter
«Reply #6: August 10, 2009, 02:02:12 PM»
Just throwing some discussion around since this is in general. I'm sure they've heard it all already.

 

anything